International Money Transfer

e-Payment is a smart option for businesses and organizations to collect their bills or other payments through Post Office network. When businesses require collection of bills and other payments from customers across the country, Post Office offers them a simple and convenient solution in the form of e-Payment.

e-Payment is a many-to-one solution which allows collection of money (telephone bills, electricity bills, examination fee, taxes, university fee, school fee etc.) on behalf of any organization. The collection is consolidated electronically using web based software and payment is made centrally through Cheque from a specified Post Office of billers choice.

The information and MIS regarding the payment can be had by the biller online. The MIS will contain the five fields of billers choice like name, telephone number, application number etc. The service is currently available through more than 14,000 Post Offices across the country.

There is no agency in the market today with a large reach and established trust as the Post Office where the public can comfortably deposit all their bills in their neighborhood.

Procedure for enrolling National and Circle Biller under e-Payment

Any organization can contact Chief Postmaster General of the concerned postal circle with their business proposal and filled-in Proforma for creation​ of biller id. Once the proposal is accepted, User id & Password and Biller Id Number will be generated through system and informed to the biller through e-mail automatically.

Contact Us

For business, get in touch with the Chief Post Master General of your Circle or contact
General Manager - Business Development,
Department of Posts, Ministry of Communications & IT, New Delhi - 110 001.

Present rates for e-Payment
Up to Rs 1000 /-Rs 5/-
Rs 1001 to 2500/-Rs 10/-
Rs 2501/- to Rs 5000/-Rs 15/-
Above 5000/-Rs 20/-

ePayment Post Offices

  • Andhra Pradesh Circle
  • Assam Circle
  • Bihar Circle
  • Chattisgarh Circle
  • Delhi Circle
  • Gujarat Circle
  • Haryana Circle
  • Himachal Pradesh Circle
  • Jammu & Kashmir Circle
  • Jharkhand Circle
  • Karnataka Circle
  • Kerala Circle
  • Madhya Pradesh Circle
  • Mahrashtra Circle
  • North East Circle
  • Orissa Circle
  • Orissa Circle
  • Punjab Circle
  • Rajasthan Circle
  • Tamil Nadu Circle
  • Uttar Pradesh Circle